2024 John W. Harris Leadership Award Winners


National Beta is proud to announce the recipients of the 2023-2024 John W. Harris Leadership Award. Named after Beta’s founder, the John W. Harris Leadership Award recognizes outstanding clubs based on how they embody Beta’s four pillars of achievement, character, leadership and service. Previously, this award was individually-focused but has shifted to a  club-based award, allowing greater recognition for clubs who epitomize the mission of National Beta.

Sponsors nominated their club earlier this year. Nominations were reviewed and the top five clubs per division were carefully selected by our Alumni Review Committee. Winning clubs will be eligible to take 10 members to the Regional Leadership Summit of their choice the following fall to hone their communication, networking and leadership skills.  

We are thrilled to recognize the following clubs as this year’s recipients. 

Senior Clubs

  • Bridgeway Homeschool Academy, Pennsylvania
  • Immokalee High School, Florida
  • New Hanover High School, North Carolina
  • Raceland-Worthington High School, Kentucky
  • South Iron High School, Missouri

Junior Clubs

  • Arts and Innovation Magnet Program, Georgia
  • Clarkton School of Discovery, North Carolina
  • Guilford Preparatory Academy, North Carolina
  • L. J. Alleman Middle School, Louisiana
  • Rupert Langford Middle School, Georgia

Elementary Clubs

  • Jeffersonville Elementary, Georgia
  • Kentucky Christian Academy, Kentucky
  • Lost River Elementary School, Kentucky
  • Northview Intermediate School, Tennessee
  • Saluda River Academy for the Arts, South Carolina

“It was incredible to read the submissions from the sponsors highlighting the wonderful things their Beta members are accomplishing and contributing to their schools and communities,” said National Beta CEO Bobby Hart.  

Congratulations once again to all of the 2023-2024 winners! 

The application for 2024-2025 John W. Harris Leadership Award will open on August 1, 2024.